Advances in the Characterization of Graphene and Graphene Based Materials using Raman Spectroscopy

Graphene and Graphene-based materials (i.e. carbon nanotubes and graphene oxide) have generated intense interest due to their impressive electrical, mechanical, chemical, and thermal properties, which is hoped will lead to a new generation of graphene-based devices. In all stages of application development there is a requirement for materials characterization and analysis; from the initial research stages, through to testing of the finished devices.

 

Raman spectroscopy provides important information about these materials at the molecular level. This includes information about layer thickness, uniformity, quality and functionalization, key parameters that ultimately determines the properties these materials will possess. This webinar will present an overview of recent work where Raman spectroscopy is playing vital role in realizing the development and full potential of these materials, spanning the range of applications from advanced composites, energy storage, transparent electrodes, and sensor technologies.

 

Date:
Wednesday, March 27, 2013


Time:
Session 1 - 9 a.m. EDT / 2 p.m. CET / 13:00 GMT
Session 2 - 4 p.m. EDT / 9 p.m. CET / 20:00 GMT


Duration:
45 minutes with 15 minutes for question and answer

Email Address: *
First Name: *
Last Name: *
Company: *
Street Address: *
Street Address 2:
Building/Department:
Country: *
City: *
State or Province:*
Zip/Postal Code: *
Business Phone: *

* Fields marked with an asterisk must be completed.

Would you like a Sales Representative to contact you?: *
Yes   No
Would you like a product demo?: *
Yes   No
Would you like a product quote?: *
Yes   No
Expected Purchase Date (Month/Year):

Which of the following techniques do you currently use?

Please select a session:*