Microanalysis May PCA Webinar Registration

Register Today: How PCA Eliminates Errors and Saves Time

In our next 20-minute topic in X-ray microanalysis, we explore mapping apatite and zoned monazite grains. Using principal component analysis (PCA) software, we will produce rich spectrum-based phase maps acquired with no input regarding the composition of sample—the PCA software does all the work. No matter who does the analysis, the results will be the same. Plus, because this method uses fewer counts per pixel, and thus less acquisition time, we can rapidly and successfully distinguish the phases with even low voltages.


Date: Tuesday, May 13, 2014

Time:
Session 1: 10 a.m. EDT / 15:00 (GMT)
Session 2: 4 p.m. EDT / 20:00 (GMT)

Email Address: *
First Name: *
Last Name: *
Company: *
Street Address: *
Street Address 2:
Building/Department:
Country: *
City: *
State or Province:*
Zip/Postal Code: *
Business Phone: *

* Fields marked with an asterisk must be completed.

Which of the following techniques do you currently use?

Would you like a Sales Representative to contact you?: *
Yes   No
Would you like a product demo?: *
Yes   No
Would you like a product quote?: *
Yes   No
Expected Purchase Date (Month/Year):
Please select a session:*
I would like to receive email alerts about products, events and special offers that match my interest.